josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

God is Near.

2 Comments


 

 Do you believe that God is near? He wants you to. He wants you to know that He is in the midst of your world. Wherever you are as you read these words, He is present.–Max Lucado

It is not that Jehovah is far from you but that you are far from Jehovah. Think about that okay?

Why do you cry unto Jehovah and wonder why He is far from you when you do not spend any time with Him?

How much time do you spend talking with Him intimately (prayer), not just whining like a spoiled brat to give you things but thanking Him every day for all the abundant blessings he gives you every day?

When you do pray unto Him for guidance how much do you obey what he is saying to you if you do not like what He is saying unto you?

How much time do you spend reading His word?

How much of your time and your life do you give unto Him?

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope. Jeremiah 29:11 Holy Bible, New King James Version

So if you want to get close with Jehovah why not ask Him to share His thoughts towards you and follow His paths that He has predestined for you to be blessed with peace, hope and a good future?  

Prayer: I praise You my loving Father Jehovah-‘Immeku (The Lord Is With You) for blessing me with always walking with me through trails and triumphs, sorrow and joy, for guiding my with Your wise gentle, firm had and most of all for blessing me with sharing the most awesome loving relationship with You, Jesus and the Holy Spirit. I thank you in the name of He who walked amongst us Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “God is Near.

  1. I was just talking with my men’s group last night how it’s strange that I rely so heavily on God through prayer in so many things, but then forget to include him in other things. This is a good reminder. He is always near, always listening, but are we always talking and listening? Great post, thanks.

Leave a Reply

