josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

The Furnace of Affliction.

4 Comments


work-in-progress

 See, I have refined you, though not as silver; I have tested you in the furnace of affliction. Isaiah 48:10 Holy Bible, New International Version

We all have to go through it. We all have to go through the furnace of affliction in order to burn off the dross.

Burning off the dross refers to bad habits and dispositions in our lives that hamper our walk with Christ and growing into the children Jehovah desires us to be. It is not pleasant but on the other side of it we will thank Jehovah for it every day.

I know it was the most painful, difficult and horrible experience I have ever gone through. I also know I am so much better than I was before the time of my life I had to endure it. I thank Jehovah for it every day.

The Holy Spirit does not leave us alone but walks with us through our fiery trial and tribulations.

It is in the hard times that we grow the most. Joseph- Anthony: Green.

The only way we will survive it is through the power and guidance of the Holy Spirit. That is one problem with so much of todays society today. Parents, grandparents and teachers pound the false belief that we are special and life is easy. Then when the hard times come (and they will) today generation will be completely unprepared for it. Then their suffering will be exasperated all the more because of their unpreparedness.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Chatsahi (The Lord is my Strength) for blessing me with the necessary burning off of the destructive dross in my attitudes and behaviors. Thank you for walking with me through them and blessing me with Your Divine strength and encouragement during this arduous time, I never would have made it without You. I exalt You in the name of He who You blessed with the strength to endure the cross for my filthy wicked sins so that I am blessed to be Your loving Child Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “The Furnace of Affliction.

  1. Thank you. Wonderful post.

  2. My son, despise not the chastening of the Lord; neither be weary of His correction.
    Proverbs 3:11

Leave a Reply

