josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

The Battle that Wasn’t.

4 Comments


HOPE IN THE LORD

 

 

You will keep him in perfect peace, Whose mind is stayed on You,Because he trusts in You. Isaiah 26:3 New King James Version Holy Bible

One morning as soon as I woke up my head felt like it was going to explode in flames and my finger tips felt like they were going to explode. I knew this was a with drawl symptom of stopping smoking. There was a quite little voice that informed me not to reach for any niccorette gum, lozenges or the patch. I felt Jehovah telling me He was going to beat it.

Likewise the Spirit also helps in our weaknesses. Romans 8:26 New King James Version Holy Bible

Now was decision time: 1 I could surrender to the craving and buy a pack. This would mean ultimate defeat.

2 I could trust Jehovah and obey His instructions.

I felt the Lord directing me to a quiet wood lot. Silly me, had the disbelief that it was going to be smack down time like in the phony wrestling some folks waste their time watching on TV. There was a fantasy of the devil pinning me to the mat and then my super hero Jesus climbing into the ring and giving he devil the what for and casing him away. The reality of it was I laid on a mat and was completely encompassed by peace and strength that could only be the gift of the Holy Spirit.

And He said to her, “Daughter, be of good cheer; your faith has made you well. Go in peace.” Luke 8:48 New King James Version Holy Bible

Whenever the desire hits me I either reach for Rescue Remedy or the Bible.

The Bible and prayer works better.

In order to receive Jehovahs blessing it is a two part sequence. First you have to have firm faith and believe. Sometimes part of having faith is taking the first step.

Second Jehovah will then bless you. Now you may not receive your request coming to fulfillment because it is either ungodly or because it is not what Jehovah has planned for you.

There was once a prayer for revenge because of what was deemed a serious offense against me. That prayer was denied but instead the Lord blessed me years later seeing that what was done was nothing more that an unintentional misunderstanding.

For years I prayed to be blessed with a Godly woman to be my wife and for us to be blessed with children. That has never come to pass. It would have been impossible to serve my Heavenly King if I were married and had children.

It is impossible to be a Christian without faith. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Having faith is a lifetime of work. It is not a one time deal.

Each time your faith is rewarded your faith will grow but needs to continue to grow until we are walking the streets of Heaven.

Trust Jehovah with your life, His wisdom far surpasses ours. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Prayer: Please Jehovah-Jireh (God is our Provider) bless me with providing me with them means to grow my faith in You. In so doing my Love I will also be blessed with drawing closer unto You. I sincerely request this in the name of He who had faith enough in You to go to the cross Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.  

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “The Battle that Wasn’t.

  1. Thank you for the message Joseph.

Leave a Reply

