josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

He Chased Me Out.

6 Comments


 

 

HONESTY

 And I have filled him with the Spirit of God, in wisdom, in understanding, in knowledge. Exodus 31:3 New King James Version

They began doing construction work in the apartment above where I live in with jackhammers and sledge hammers going all day. This of course means it is impossible to do any writing. I researched on the internet where there is a library nearby. The one found is modern and quiet (for China, these are the noisiest people I have ever met) and there outlets to plug in your computer to work in an air conditioned building. Considering that it gets to a hundred and ten in the apartment with no air conditioning during most of the year this was a blessing

On the first day there while taking a break I felt the Lord moving me to go for a walk on the library grounds. During this walk I was led to a walkway from the library to close to the apartment. This was a blessing because it meant that I did not have to suffer the cattle car experience of the subway every morning nor have to spend money on subway fare. As well, as it takes about an hour to walk there from the apartment it is good exercise and being outside.

When Chinese see a foreigner they always want to trick them into giving them free English lessons. While meditating on this problem the Lord reminded me of a sermon I heard some time in the past. It was how the early Christians were known as the people of The Way. The Way of course being that Jesus is the way.

So if the Chinese try their conniving, I merely instruct them that I am a teacher of The Way” and ask them if they are interested in learning about Christ. If they say no then I ask them why they are bothering me (You have to be blunt otherwise they will not leave you alone until they get what they want). If they say they are (many Chinese will lie and pretend to be interested just to get free English lessons) then they will pay for the class before the class begins (Chinese will say that they will pay and then at the end of the class not pay. I have ten years experience with these creatures and have learned my lessons the hard way. ) to prove their sincerity and yes it does say in the Bible that teachers are to be paid.

Prayer: Please Jehovah KalEl (voice of God) bless me with a heart, mind and body that is always totally obedient to You in every aspect of my life. I sincerely request this in the name of He who showed us by example what true obedience is Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Editors note- this was written in my final days of living in China.

 

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

6 thoughts on “He Chased Me Out.

  1. Jack hammers and reading the Bible. Very difficult! May Jesus give you peace in all kinds of heated situations. Mighty prayers! in Jesus’ name.

  2. I do not wish to be insincere in my friendliness toward others. Very often, I am prompted to check my own motivation so that my show of affection and interest can be counted as a genuine outpouring of Christ’s love toward even those who might not like me much.
    Perhaps someone’s desire to receive a free English lesson could be seen as the chance to plant the seed of God’s which opens their eyes to the love of Jesus for them?

    PS. I am often delighted to read the names of God which you share here. 🙂 Thank you for this!

    • I am glad you enjoy the names of Jehovah.

      No offence but if they do not pay me how will I earn money to pay my bills.

      • I am not offended by your question. And it is not my intention to suggest that you refuse payment for your services.
        Sometimes, though, I recall how generous God has been to supply my needs in this life (even when I have forgotten that it is He who has enabled any form of material blessing) and then it becomes a small thing to thank Him by sharing what I have with others who might need it more.
        What you choose to do is truly between you and the Lord.

      • Actually He was teaching me how to deal with connivers, deceivers and manipulators through my experience in China.

        I used to be a sucker. Now I am not. That was preparing me to deal with my relatives when it was time to come home to care for my mom.

        It does not mean I am cold hearted but not a sucker either.

Leave a Reply

