josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Why Ask if You Don’t Believe?

3 Comments


 

FALL COLOURS ALONG COUNTRY TRAIL

 

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him.  But let him ask in faith, with no doubting, for he who doubts is like a wave of the sea driven and tossed by the wind. James 1:5-6 New King James Version

Have you ever asked Jehovah for wisdom?

For me it was going into service for Him.

I wanted to go to Central America because I did missionary work in Mexico and loved it.

Jehovah however had other ideas. He wanted me to go to China. When I first put my resume on the internet after completing a T.E.S.O.L. Course to teach English I fully expected a contract in Central America. The only offers received however were from China. One in particular stood out. I really didn’t want to go to China being afraid of what would happen to a Christian in a communist country. The feeling however was very strong and off I went having faith that this was Jesus’ answer to where He
wanted me to serve Him. I have been all over China for eight years now faithfully serving the Lord. Although it has been difficult I am exceedingly glad that huge leap of faith has been taken. Not many have come to Jesus through my sharing of the Gospel, but even one is important to Jesus.

Believing in the future takes faith. … We cannot function effectively without a belief in that which does not exist. … You believe in tomorrow; you believe in progress Erwin Raphael McManus

Prayer: Thank You Jehovah Rohi (God is our Sheppard) for guiding me to where you know I can be of the best service to You. In the name of the greatest path finder Jesus Christ we pray. Amen.

May the sweet sunshine of Jesus’ love bless you today and every day.

 

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

3 thoughts on “Why Ask if You Don’t Believe?

  1. Thank you for your post. There is no happiness apart from being where the Lord places you.
    Are you going back to China?

Leave a Reply

