josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

You Healed Me.

1 Comment


LOOKING TO HEAVEN

<!--
    @page { margin: 2cm }
    P { margin-bottom: 0.21cm }
-->

O Lord my God, I cried out to You, And You healed me. Psalm 30:2 New King James Version

It was in my hard times that Jehovah accomplished His greatest work in my life. Joseph- Anthony: Green

At one time there were undesirable traits in me that Jehovah needed to expel from my being before He could use me. They were the most agonizing and difficult times in my life yet I praise Him for them. That may sound crazy but it is true.

Take spitefulness for example. If you crossed me I could be the most evil and cruel soul you have ever encountered. Folks would literally get on their knees and beg me to stop. These needed to be burned away from me before Jehovah could use me which He did. He arranged for some agitators to continuously torment me. I wanted revenge but He told me to stand there and take it. It was more than I could handle so I cried out to Him to bless me with the strength to with stand these attacks which He abundantly did. Through these awful times He taught me to depend upon Him for strength.

The flip side of the coin was when Jehovah extracted His vengeance upon my tormentors which He arranged for me to witness. When His justice was preformed in my site a small quiet voice said to me:” Seek not revenge but leave vengeance in the hands of the Lord for He knows how to perform true justice.” When I saw the Lords vengeance I was terrified of it. Through this process I learned to depend upon Jehovah for strength and for His divine justice to be executed (yes it is okay for Christians to call upon the Lord for justice to be done unto those who have wronged us).

This is but one example of how He burned off the dross of stubbornness, independence, and spitefulness in my life. Burning off the dross is what they do to metal to make it pure. It is put through a furnace and the useless stuff is melted away to leave a pure metal.

“Everyone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself.” Leo Tolstoy

Jehovah puts us all through the furnace of afflictions to burn off our undesirable qualities to make us pure in His eyes. That does not mean we are perfect. It means our hearts bodies and minds belong to Him and Him alone. Through this process He healed me of a lot deep hurt and anger that was in my life.

It is during our darkest moments that we must focus to see the light. Anonymous

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-M’Kaddesh (The Lord is my Sanctifier) for blessing me with crucifying anything that was worshiped above You in my life and for the blessing of burning off of the dross of all things that impeded my growth into the holy child You have intended for me to be. I exalt You in the name of Your most holy son Jesus Christ. Amen.

May you be blessed in abundance with Jehovahs Devine love, peace and joy today and every day.

 

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

One thought on “You Healed Me.

  1. Thank you for reading and liking my post: “The Guardian Angel and The Home Intruder.” Blessings!

Leave a Reply

