josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

The Size of Your God.

2 Comments


DIVINE STRENGTH

<!--
    @page { margin: 2cm }
    P { margin-bottom: 0.21cm }
-->

Trials…may come in abundance. But they cannot penetrate into the sanctuary of the soul when it is settled in God, and we may dwell in perfect peace. –Hannah Whitall Smith

The difference between those in the world and those who belong to Christ is that we Christians have the strong hand of the Prince of Peace to walk us though our trials and tribulations while the world has no one and nothing. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Speaking from personal experience, I know both of these statements to be oh so very true. When I was not with Christ (He is always willing to be there for us if we allow Him to be) it seemed as if I was the only one in the universe and the worlds was crushing down upon my shoulder. When I did walk with Him not matter the trails and tribulations He blessed me with peace and strength to battle through them victoriously.

The peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus. Philippians 4:7 Holy Bible, New King James Version

You can tell the size of your God by looking at the size of your worry list. The longer your list, the smaller your God. –Author Unknown

It is not a sin to worry about things but it is pretty stupid to refuse to lay them at the feet of the best comforter and reassurer there is. Joseph- Anthony: Green

From my experience when I humbly, sincerely take it to Jesus He blesses me with super natural peace every time. Joseph- Anthony: Green Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Shalom (The Lord blesses with Peace) for blessing me with Your healing, calming and reassuring peace through my many fiery trials and tribulations, sorrows and snares. Jesus Christ. Amen. I glorify You in the name of my beautiful Prince of Peace Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “The Size of Your God.

  1. Amen, thanks for posting about the feeling of peace! I was struggling over the weekend and took some steps in the wrong direction. Today I was feeling so guilty and shameful. I texted a trusted friend and confessed to him not only the bad step, but also the instant feeling of emptiness I felt for walking away from God. As soon as I texted my buddy, I was granted a feeling of peace and calm about the whole situation. James 5:16- Therefore, confess your sins to one another that you may be healed.

    • I agree that we walk away from Jehovah and not the other way around.

      When we are close to our Beloved, sin and try to cover it up we feel very bad and nothing but confession heals the sickness.

Leave a Reply

