josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

You can Endure It.

Leave a comment


flowers caressing blazing red cross

No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it. 1 Corinthians 10:13 Holy Bible, New King James Version

We all have addictions, that is why we need the power of Christ within us to be victorious over them. Joseph- Anthony: Green

We are all addicted to something and many have more that one so please do not behave as if you are the only one suffering from yours. The Bible confirms it with- No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. Those of us who are Christians have the greatest power to conquer them in the power of the Holy Spirit. Now He may heal you instantly like He did my alcoholism or He may guide you to resources to help you conquer it like He did my smoking addiction but He will always be faithful to guide you to the road to recovery.

Do you believe that God is near? He wants you to. He wants you to know that He is in the midst of your world. Wherever you are as you read these words, He is present.–Max Lucado

The temptation will never leave you for good. Sometimes it will be subtle and sometimes it will be strong to return to your addiction but the Holy Spirit will always bless you with knowledge and strength to defeat the devils snare.

“My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” 2 Corinthians 12:9 Holy Bible, New King James Version

Prayer: For the addicted:Oh please merciful Father in Heaven bless me with the Holy Spirits presence in my life to conquer this addiction. I know that it is too strong for me but that nothing is too strong for you. Please guide me to the resources needed to help me with this problem and the strength to be obedient unto your leading.

For the recovered addict: Thank you oh my amazing Father for smashing the chains of my addiction. Please help me to continue to walk in this freedom and bless me with Your powerful strength and wisdom to defeat the wicked one when he comes a knocking. I humbly request this and thank you in the name of He who has forever conquered all demons of addiction Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

