josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Which are You?

Leave a comment


GUARD YOUR INPUT

He mocks proud mockers but shows favor to the humble and oppressed.  Proverbs 3:34 New International Version

Which Are You?

I have met many men and women who are walking around with their noses so high in the air they would drown in a rainstorm. They believe they are so much better than anyone else.

Oh how hard they fall, and they do. People laugh at them and make cruel jokes about them and mock them. They feel deep shame and anger.

The higher the horse the harder the fall. Joseph- Anthony: Green

I remember a song in the sixties about a woman who looked down at a beggar and made fun of him. Then misfortune came her way and she had to resort to prostitution to support herself. Imagine how she felt when she had to go have sex with that beggar?

I have met many men and women who are very humble and are loved and respected by many. They are a blessing to the community. When trouble comes their way they are surrounded by people to help them.

Prayer: Please Jehovah Elohim (God our creator) create in me a humble servants heart resembling that of my hero and idol Your most gracious Son in all of my attitude and behavior. I beseech of in His gracious name Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

