josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Why do we do that?

Leave a comment


Plans fail for lack of counsel, but with many advisers they succeed. Proverbs 15:22 New International Version

One time I experienced problems with my computer and attempted to repair the problem on my own. Not only did the problem get worse but other problems occurred which made matters worse. Finally the computer was taken in to the shop to be repaired.

Isn’t that the way we are in life?

We are cursed with the “I know, I know” syndrome when we try something on our own without asking for help and end up messing things up real bad and have worse problems than when we started, especially us men. Then, we end up taking it to those who know to get the problem solved.

Why do we do that?

The simple answer is pride, we refuse to humble ourselves.

WORSHIP CONSCIENCE

Should we not always seek advice before we attempt important thing in our lives?

How many less divorces or bankruptcies do you think there would be if we sought wise counsel with honest God fearing councilors first?

Prayer: Thank you Holy Spirit my wise Guidance Councilor for all the wonderful council You have so generously blessed me with in my difficult walk with You on the path to Heaven. I humbly apologize for the times in my arrogance, pride and lack of faith I stubbornly refused to be Your obedient student. I exalt You in the name of He whose suffering and sacrifice made it all possible Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

