josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Do You Pout When They Do It?

Leave a comment


But to Jonah this seemed very wrong, and he became angry. He prayed to the Lord, “Isn’t this what I said, Lord, when I was still at home? That is what I tried to forestall by fleeing to Tarshish. I knew that you are a gracious and compassionate God, slow to anger and abounding in love, a God who relents from sending calamity. Now, Lord, take away my life, for it is better for me to die than to live.” Jonah 4:1-3 New International Version

Johan went to Nineveh to give a warning that if the city refused to repent they would be destroyed. When his arch nemesis repented he felt cheated and angry.

Do you do that?

When someone does you wrong and repents do you feel cheated and angry instead of filled with joy for them?

When you do wrong and Jesus forgives you, you feel glad as does He.

LET ALL REJOICE

As a Christian should we not follow Jesus’ example and feel glad for them?

Prayer: Please Jehovah Chanan (God is gracious) bless me with a gracious heart to truly celebrate with joy when anyone repents of any offence against me just as I know the angels in Heaven do. I obediently implore You in the name of He who cried “Forgive them Father” from the cross Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

