josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Do Not Stop Because It Begins

Leave a comment


And Elijah went up to the top of Carmel; then he bowed down on the ground, and put his face between his knees,  and said to his servant, “Go up now, look toward the sea.” So he went up and looked, and said, “There is nothing.” And seven times he said, “Go again.” Then it came to pass the seventh time, that he said, “There is a cloud, as small as a man’s hand, rising out of the sea!” So he said, “Go up, say to Ahab, ‘Prepare your chariot, and go down before the rain stops you.’” Now it happened in the meantime that the sky became black with clouds and wind, and there was a heavy rain.1 Kings 18:42-45 New King James Version

There was a drought in the land and Elijah prayed.

Soon there was a tiny cloud. He continued to pray even though he saw the cloud. That is what we are to do.

When we pray and we see the beginning of our prayers take fruitation we are not to stop praying but to pray all the more fervently.

THE THREE PARTS OF PRAYER

For me it was praying for the blessing to hone my skills as a dutiful Christian writer when beginning to write

After two years I started getting numerous accolades from other writers and even received awards on the web site I was writing on.

I still have not ceased to pray for Jehovah to bless me to improve even more. I am still learning by Gods grace.

So be patient. Do not forget that Jehovah works in His time and not ours. It may take weeks months or years but if it is in Jeovahs will it will come to pass.

This does not happen all the time.

We are all given free choice so if there is someone you desire to have reconciliation with and they have no desire for it is will sadly never happen.

As well Jehovah may not give you your desires because He sees far into the future and know it may not be in your best interest. I know I prayed for a woman to marry me and she refused. Many years later I saw what type of wife she was and very generously thanked Jehovah He did not grant my desire.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Chanan (God of grace) for all the amazing blessing You have so abundantly blessed me with. Please my beloved never allow me to be complacent and lazy in either my prayers or Your following to improve myself in my walk with You. I humbly ask this in the name of He who spent the beginning of every day praying for Your will to be done in and through His life Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

