josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

But I Love You

4 Comments


“My help comes from the Lord, Who made heaven and earth.” Psalm 121:2  New King James Version

When I was a boy I loved to lay out under the stars and marvel at the number of them. I would think of how awesome Jehovah was who created them and feel very small and insignificant. Then I felt Him gently saying to me:” Yes I made all of these stars and am great but I love you.”

A warm feeling of security and love enveloped me.

When you have a problem go look at the stars and contemplate that if Jehovah is great enough to create all those stars do you not believe He can handle your problem?

JESUS BRING PEACE

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Heseh (God is love) for blessing me with the most amazing love, security and guidance there can every possibly exist. I praise you in the name of He ho loved me so much He suffered, shed His precious blood and died for me Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sweet sunshine of Jesus’ beautiful love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “But I Love You

  1. Really nice…when my family and I went through a very rough event a few years back a card was (and still is) on my refrigerator that has a list of people in the Bible who God helped through tough situations and a reminder to myself that “My God is a Big and Powerful God…he is the God of Abraham, Isaac, Hezekiah, Joseph, Daniel..etc. …Remember what he did with and for those people!” I really enjoyed reading this…I live out in the countryside so we have a world sized view of the stars when it isn’t cloudy!

    • I used to live in the country and miss it. I say the closer we are to nature the closer we are to God.

      Having walked with the Lord through many trials and tribulations alls I have to do is reminisce about them and comfort and strength come to me.

      • It is the same here. God gave us this world to enjoy, and I think it is a sad thing when someone cannot find any joy in his creation…for me it is also a way of giving God glory…appreciating and enjoying how wondrous the world he created is to behold. Enjoying the creation while worshipping the creator is a blessed thing! I really love living in the country very much…from the time I first had the opportunity when I was in H.S. I decided that the countryside was the place for me to live. I was very happy to get out of the city and back into the country a couple years after my husband and I married.

      • I agree with this statement very strongly The more I study nature, the more I stand amazed at the work of the Creator. –Louis Pasteur

        I believe if we had more high school students working on farms during the summer there would be a lot less confused atheists in our schools. Many university students did a lot of growing up when they went out treeplanting

Leave a Reply

