josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Why Do They See It but You Do Not?

Leave a comment


Before the spies lay down for the night, she went up on the roof and said to them, “I know that the Lord has given you this land and that a great fear of you has fallen on us, so that all who live in this country are melting in fear because of you. We have heard how the Lord dried up the water of the Red Sea for you when you came out of Egypt, and what you did to Sihon and Og, the two kings of the Amorites east of the Jordan, whom you completely destroyed.  When we heard of it, our hearts melted in fear and everyone’s courage failed because of you, for the Lord your God is God in heaven above and on the earth below. Joshua 2:8-11 New International Version

Why was it that the Gentiles saw the hand of Jehovah on the Israelites but the Israelites did not?

Has that occurred to you?

Do people see the hand of Jehovah on you, yet, because of your lack of faith you refuse to obey Jehovah and move forward to your blessings?

HATCH OR ROT

I can think of many times when I had a lack of faith and needed a good strong push by Jehovah to get me moving. It was through very hard times that the Lord moved me to where He desired for me to be to serve Him in the manner which He predestined form me to serve Him.

I am not saying once the call was obeyed everything was like a walk in a garden. Indeed almost all of them included a great deal of suffering and anguish. Reflecting back on those experiences though I can now see He was doing so much in me and through me that I was not even remotely aware of.

For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand that we should walk in them.Ephesians 2:10 New King James Version

So when Jehovah blesses you with your calling (and He will) do not sit on your hands but get moving in faith.

Prayer: Please Jehovah Saboath (Lord commander of the armies) encourage this soldier of Your to always be obedient to His commanders orders now matter how difficult or scary they are. I submissively request this in the mighty and great name of my awesome King Christ Jesus. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

