josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

It Still Happens Today

1 Comment


They will place their hands on sick people, and they will get well.” Mark16:18 New International Version

Some modern day preachers teach that faith healing was done as a sign that the apostles were chosen by God.

I strongly disagree.

Just read Andrew Murray’s book Devine Healing.

Speaking from personal experience there was one time when I was doing volunteer work in a hospital and a very sick woman in a lot of pain was brought it. Feeling compassion for her I knelt at the side of her stretcher took her hand in mine and prayed for her. Her sickness left her and entered into me and caused me to violently vomit.

It was scary.

My Sensei’s (teacher in Japanese) who were teaching me Shiatsu, that were not Christian explained it to me in a Christian way. The sickness leaves their body and enters into ours which is why the Bible teaches us the importance of fasting before the laying on of hands. Then the Holy Spirit removes that illness from us.

It may sound corny and unbelievable but that is exactly what has occurred to me numerous times.

LET ME SHOW KINDNESS

That is why the Bible teaches that we must fast before we lay hands on people.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Ropheka (God our healer) for the amazing privilege of bringing glory to You and helping to bring others to You through the spontaneous act of divine healing. I praise You in the name of the ultimate physical and spiritual healer Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

One thought on “It Still Happens Today

  1. This is an interesting post. It’s true. Renee

Leave a Reply

