josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Look Back, Now, Forward.

Leave a comment


And I said, “This is my anguish; But I will remember the years of the right hand of the Most High.” I will remember the works of the Lord; Surely I will remember Your wonders of old. Psalm 77:11-12 New King James Version

We all go though tough times.

When they occur take time to meditate upon how Jehovahs gentle, yet strong hand has led you through the storms of your past. Take comfort in this and thank Him for it.  Write them all down. This alone brings great peace to me. If you are a new born in Christ find a mentor that has walked the Godly life for a while and listen to their stories of Jehovahs great deliverance in their lives. Again, write them down.

Who is so great a God as our God? Psalm 77:13 New King James Version

Now contemplate His greatness and how much He loves you. Look at the stars, listen to the roar of the ocean, look at the mountains. In His might he made them all.  Look up photo’s on the internet and cut and paste them on a page with your list of how He has helped you in the past. Do you still believe He is not big enough to help you with your problems. Now notice I said that He will “help” you. Do not expect Him to do all the work. There may be times when that it required but most times it will also mean a concerted effort on your behalf as well even if it is just having faith in Him. Do you still not believe He is there to help you and will help you?

REST IN THE LORD

You are the God who does wonders; You have declared Your strength among the peoples. Psalm 77:14 New King James Version

Now look the times He has helped you and the photo’s and look forward. Look forward to His help coming your way in His timing in His way and have confidence in Him.

Talk with Him about your difficulties and pray for Him to bless you with the peace, comfort and strength that only He can and will provide.

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation. Andrew Murray

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-‘Ori (the Lord is my Light) for blessing me with a bright light to shine upon the path You have chosen for me to travel. Please shine that light occasionally behind me so I can see the way You have guided me in the past and to shine far in front of me so I can see You amazing plans in my life. I humbly request this in the name of the light of the world Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sweet sunshine of Jesus’ beautiful love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

