josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

The Attacks Will be on You

2 Comments


“In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world” (John 16:33 ) King James Version
“Yea, and all that will live godly in Christ Jesus shall suffer persecution” (2 Timothy 3:12). King James Version
I don’t know about you, but my worst tribulations came from those who were close to me before coming to Christ. They were the ones that constantly inflicted the most anguish and pain on me. So much so I had to move thousands of miles away from them. The pain I bore was almost unbearable and intense.
About a year later again someone close to me that was an unbeliever caused a lot of grief and tribulation in my life. That time it was not as severe though as I had the knowledge from the previous one and knew Jesus was with me every step of the way.
The closer you get to God, the more the attacks are going to be on you and the more severe they will be. Satan knows your weak points and that is where he will unmercifully attack you to destroy you.
Do not be afraid though. For we have the greatest champion in our corner who makes the devil scurry away like a freighted rat when a light is shone on them. His mighty name is JESUS CHRIST. He defeated satan on the cross and will defeat Him every time he attempts to destroy you.

CHRIST DEFEATS DEMONS

Oh for sure you will suffer. But, in the end that will make you stronger so you can withstand the vile wicked one when the next attack comes.

Do not get cocky though and believe you can take the devil on yourself. That is the sure fire way to humiliating defeat.

Instead know that when you are tortured or tempted to the breaking point that is when Jesus comes charging in like a raging fierce warrior to your rescue.

These attacks will occur throughout your entire life until you are called to your magnificent home in Heaven. Then you will realize all those battles were worth it.

Prayer: Jehovah Shammah (The Lord is present) thank you for coming to my rescue during the intense battles between satan and me. I know he is smarter than me and stronger. But, you are the smartest and strongest. You have promised to save me in my hour of need and I believe you always keep your word. In the name of our
great protector Jesus Christ we pray. Amen.

May the sweet sunshine of Jesus’ love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “The Attacks Will be on You

  1. Reblogged this on thebeautitudes and commented:
    worth sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

