josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

We Need This so Badly.

2 Comments


Every morning is spent following a cherished ritual that prepares me for the adventures headed our way throughout the day.

It begins in quiet time reading. the Bible (where God talks to me).

HE GIVES ABUNDANTLY
For gaining wisdom and instruction; for understanding words of insight;  for receiving instruction in prudent behavior doing what is right and just and fair Proverbs 1:2-3

Praying (where I talk with God) with my most beloved friend.

The LORD is far from the wicked, but he hears the prayer of the righteous.   Proverbs 15:29

And, when the Spirit inspires me, writing (where God uses me to talk to others).
The hearts of the wise make their mouths prudent and their lips promote instruction.   Proverbs 16:23

It helps me stay positive and happy all day.

To the person who pleases him, God gives wisdom, knowledge and happiness    Ecclesiastes 2:26
It also heightens my sensitivity to caring for and about others, which builds up my account in Heaven.

But store up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where moths and vermin do not destroy, and where thieves do not break in and steal. Matthew 6:20

The disciples, as each one was able, decided to provide help. Acts 11:29

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Rabboni (God our Teacher) for the most cherished time of day. The time of day when I can sit at the feet of the wisest teacher and devour Your magnificent word. In the name of the greatest teacher Jesus Christ we pray. Amen
May the sweet sunshine of Jesus’ love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “We Need This so Badly.

  1. My husband and I do this together every morning and it has proved to be a wonderful strengthening of our marriage as well as a great strengthening of our walk with Jesus.

Leave a Reply

