josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

We Need This so Badly.

4 Comments


 A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another; as I have loved you, that you also love one another. By this all will know that you are My disciples, if you have love for one another.”John 13:34-35

Without respect, love cannot go far or rise high: it is an angel with but one wing. Alexander Dumas
Oh we need this so badly today.

I TRUST GOD
We need to respect ourselves. We need to believe we have a responsibility to respect our bodies and stop abusing them. Eat wholesome meals, not fill it with disgusting junk food. We need daily exercise.

We need to respect our minds and be careful to avoid the filth that is so readily available to pollute our minds (the TV shows we watch, the music we listen to, the places we visit on the internet).

We need to respect other people property. Don’t break in and steal things that don’t belong to you. Do not just with total disregard abuse other peoples property.
Respect your marriage vows. They are special.

Respect your elders. They know more than you and have worked hard to improve your life.

I think I could spend the whole day making a list.

Can you think of anything else that we should respect?

How about the most important one of all? Shouldn’t we respect God and Jesus Christ?

respect An act of giving particular attention Webster’s Dictionary

Prayer: Jehovah Hossanha (The Lord our maker) please instill me a life lived with respect. Respect for my body and mind, respect for my neighbor and mist importantly respect for You. In the name of our revered Savior Jesus Christ we pray. Amen.
May the sweet sunshine of Jesus’ love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “We Need This so Badly.

  1. Good thoughts. I think I respect myself the least…it’s easy to put everything above my health. Good reminders. Respect God first and foremost and I think the other stuff will fall into place.

  2. Amen! Thanks for sharing. “Without respect love cannot go far or rise high” Interesting truth just to think of it.

Leave a Reply

