josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Why do You Think That Is?

12 Comments


The Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it neither sees Him nor knows Him; but you know Him, for He dwells with you and will be in you. John 14:17 New King James Version

Why do you think that is?

Why do you think the world does not see the Holy Spirit nor knows Him?

I do not believe the world cannot see the Holy Spirit but rather rejects His work.

How many folks see a beautiful sunrise or sunset and give credit to “Mother Nature”?

Do they truly believe there is such a thing as “Mother Nature” or would they prefer to give credit to some fictitious creation of man rather than give credit to Jehovah?

How many are so busy worshipping “idols” like music stars, sports stars or movie stars rather than worship Jehovah. Because of this they ignore His amazing music like crickets or thunder or the soft serenade of waves lapping at the shore. Because of this they cannot see the handiwork of the Holy Spirit.

Can you think of any other ways folks ignore the works of the Holy Spirit when He is so visible all around them?

 

Now we are different.

When we accept Christ in our lives we feel the joy that can only be felt by the Holy Spirit. We feel Him inside of us.

FOLLOWING CHRIST

How many times does He convict us when we go wrong?

How many times does He reassure us during the storms of our lives?

The Holy Spirit is my guidance councilor, teacher, comforter, healer, strengthener, provider and protector. Joseph- Anthony: Green Think about each of these titles and then think of how the Holy Spirit has accomplished each of these in your lives.

Why not remember that and thank Him in your morning and evening prayers?

I do.

He has accomplished amazing things in my life and through my life. There were so many events in my life (especially through the trials and tribulations, sorrows and snares) that I would never have made it with out Him.

 

Whenever I try to share this with those in the world they laugh and me like I was crazy but we will see who is crazy on the judgment day. That is because they do not see Him nor know Him.

But, we do, don’t we?

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Immanuel (God is with us) for the amazing blessing of the Holy Spirit who has so graciously revealed You in so many awesome ways in my life. Thank you the most treasured guidance councilor, teacher, comforter, healer, strengthener, provider and protector ever. I praise You in the name of He who made this blessing possible with His blood on the cross Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sweet sunshine of Jesus’ beautiful love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

12 thoughts on “Why do You Think That Is?

  1. Great article, Ropheka. The Bible says all will stand before him without excuse. With that, I believe there is a part of e everyone that knows truth. So they see the sunrise and feel the need to praise, but pick the creation over the creator. So sad.

    • I used to love to watch nature shows like national geographic but now detest them. They are always spewing the lies of the “Theory” of evolution and many are either putting animals equal to man or superior to him. The uneducated eat it up but I refuse to waste one second watching it.

      • Yeah, I know what you mean.We live in a rough society to follow God, but when Christians have good Christian friends, then their walk after God can have some protection. My kids are following God, but I wonder how my grandchildren will find their culture and if they will be able to stand against it.

      • I see 2 Timothy 3:2-5 becoming more prevalent every day.

      • I know, and it seems “normal” already. Pretty sad

      • Especially when it is family. My family fits like a glove with that verse. I do not even waste my time talking with them

      • Same here. Psalms say,” When you mother and father forsake you then the Lord will take you up. That is just what He did for me. I consider God my perfect father and don’t miss having an earthly father here at all!

      • I have been called home to care for my aged mother three years ago. It is the first time home in over forty years. Our first year was tough but she has no choice but to stop being so stubborn. My dad died without ever apologizing for the hell he put us through. The rest of the family are useless. They never help around here (but sure do help themselves to moms money. Every month they scam money out of her). In my anguish I deeply cried out to our Beloved in Heaven last weekend and He directed me to some Psalms that have strengthened me. Now I have peace.

      • I am so glad. You have great courage to walk into that again. I was terribly abused growing up, so I stay out of their lives to protect my children and me. I have peace too. Blessings to you for taking care of her.

      • I did not enjoy a loving family either. Jehovah says that if a widow has children they are to care for her. This is righteous and pleasing to God. Mom and I got along good but she did some mean things to me which she is remorseful for now.

        Many in my family were so wicked they made Snidly Wiplash (the bad guy in Dudly Do Right cartoons in the sixties) look like an honour scout.

      • I am so sorry, Ropheka. God will certainly bless it.

      • He does every day with His amazing love.

        May He bless you with it in abundance as well

Leave a Reply

