josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

We Shall Reap.

4 Comments


And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart. Galatians 6:9 New King James Version

We all go through it don’t we?

We all go though those times when it seems as if there is no progress in our service unto Jehovah. We wonder if we are doing any good. Trust me from my experience we will be shocked when we get to Heaven how many are there because of the words or actions we took in this life. When I was a teacher in Asia I would live the Christian life and freely talk about walking the Christian walk when they curiously asked me why I was different from the other teachers. Most laughed at me and I wondered if I was getting through to any at all. It was very difficult. At the end of the semester there would always be a handful of students that quietly came to me and informed me that they accepted Jesus into their lives because of my example. Oh did my heart ever jump for joy. I often wonder how many accepted Jesus later on in life because of the seeds I sowed. We may not see the harvest of our planting in this life but please do not ever give up planting those seeds.

We also wonder what will happen to us as we age and have no money set aside for retirement because we have spent a lifetime in service to Christ.

I have been young, and now am old; yet I have not seen the righteous forsaken. Psalm 37:25 New King James Version

GOD PROVIDES

Now in my elder years this is my rock of hope that is my mantra. Folks ask me what is going to happen in a few years because I have no money set aside (The funny thing is that every time I saved a nice little nest egg something would come around and wipe it out. I believe Jehovah did this to keep me dependent upon Him instead of being dependent upon a retirement fund.) to depend upon in retirement.

I firmly believe in the saying: “What goes around will come around.”   Even stronger is my believe that Jehovah God is real and that I am His child. What father would not take care of their child?

The same goes for Jesus. I have spent over thirty years faithfully serving Him. I strongly believe He will always take care of me.

I pray this article has been of comfort and strength to all in the service of our Heavenly King.

 

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Chatsahi (The Lord is my Strength) for blessing me with Your divine strength, comfort, encouragement, peace, love and joy as I humbly serve You. Thank you for promising to care for me in my elder years and look forward to seeing the beautiful flowers that I have sown in my service to You. I exalt You in the name of He who served You so admirably here on earth in His ministry Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sweet sunshine of Jesus’ beautiful love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “We Shall Reap.

  1. Thanks for all that you do. Please follow https://equippingthesaintsministries.wordpress.com/
    Equipping The Saints Ministries

  2. Wonderful comforting words!

Leave a Reply

