josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

It is Sweet but Bitter.

Leave a comment


Then he said to me, “Son of man, eat this scroll I am giving you and fill your stomach with it.” So I ate it, and it tasted as sweet as honey in my mouth. Ezekiel 3:3 New International Version

Many times when we are hurt, afraid and or lonely Gods soothing comforting words are like sweet honey that heals, encourages and strengthens our spirit.

Many times it has done this for me at just the right time. Just remember that everything you are going through, Jesus went through it before you have so He understands exactly what you are going through. Pour your heart out to Him. He is waiting to hear from you.

God is so loving, caring and wise. He longs for His children to come unto Him with all of their problems.

GOD LOVES YOU

Jesus loves you, Jesus cares. Always go to Him with all your cares. Joseph- Anthony: Green

I took the little scroll from the angel’s hand and ate it. It tasted as sweet as honey in my mouth, but when I had eaten it, my stomach turned sour. Revelation 10:10 New International Version

Many times when we have sinned the words of the Bible can turn our stomachs like a bad meal. It convicts us.
The smart thing then to do is to repent and get in fellowship with God.

When we have sinned God removes His presence from us and will not return until we have repented.

Jehovahs word it there for our own good. Obey it and you will prosper, disobey it and you will be cursed. Joseph- Anthony: Green

He did it to David and He has done it to me. He does it to all Christians when they stray. During the course of our walk to Heaven this process will need be repeated numerous times.

Oh what sweet joy it is after I have repented to have the huge hole in my spirit again filled with the Holy Spirits priceless presence returned.

Repentance is good for our soul, it blesses us with peace and communion with Jehovah again. Joseph- Anthony: Green

The Bible truly is the most amazing bitter, sweet spiritual meal we must digest every day.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah KalEl (voice of God) for the most marvelous words of wisdom You have blessed us with to guide us in our walk with You. I thank you in the name of the Word Jesus Christ. Amen.

May you be blessed with Gods divine love, peace and joy.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

