josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

I Know Where I am Going.

2 Comments


Whoever walks in the dark does not know where they are going. John 12:35 New International Version.

At some point in everyone’s life they all ask the same question:

Why am I here, what is life about, where I am I going?

So many people experiment with this and that trying to figure out on their own where they belong in life.
So many waste their life listening to and trying to follow these false prophets on TV that lead them astray. How much good advice has Dr. Phil compared to how much he has dome for good ratings?

They follow the blind leading the blind.

If you were lost in a city would you ask directions from someone who doesn’t know where they are going?

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11 New International Version.

WE MUST LET GO

Now here is the solid ground where you will divinely be guided upon life’s road to Heaven. It is not easy but it is better than the alternative.

The road to Hell is easy to travel on but you won’t like its final destination. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Personally speaking when I went my own way there was nothing but frustration, emptiness and anger. Going Gods way has been filled with peace, joy, love and fulfillment.

Prayer: Please Jesus Rohi (Jesus our Sheppard) lead Your obedient little lamb down the road You have predestined for me to travel all the way to heaven. I humbly ask this in Your magnificent knowledgeable name Amen.
Let Your Heavenly finger point the way like a sunbeam on a cloudy day. Joseph- Anthony: Green

May you be blessed with Gods divine love, peace and joy.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “I Know Where I am Going.

  1. It is tragic when we call ourselves Christians yet can’t hear the voice of the Spirit directing our footsteps daily. I especially like the different names/titles of the Lord God that you include in the daily prayers.

    • Thank you. I believe using Jehovahs various names makes the prayer more poignant.

      The closer we get to Christ the more sensative we are to hearing the Holy Spirits soft whisper.

Leave a Reply

