josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

You Need One to Get the Other

5 Comments


The Spirit himself testifies with our spirit that we are God’s children. Now if we are children, then we are heirs—heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ, if indeed we share in his sufferings in order that we may also share in his glory. Romans 8:16-17 New International Version

Do you notice the important phrase here: “If indeed we share in His suffering.” ?

Anybody that believes that once you give your life to Jesus it will all be a wonderful life is only fooling themselves.
I wonder how many in churches or at these Christian concerts are just there to socialize and are not prepared to pay the price?

How many of them have faith an inch deep.

There is a saying in Africa :”Christianity is a mile wide and an inch deep.”

Jesus suffered homelessness, hunger, cold, insults. Indeed, the cross represented agony, shame and humiliation.
I do not know of any Christians that have not suffered because they are followers of Christ.

BECAUSE OF MY FAITH

Are you willing to suffer for Christ?

That is the cost of entry into Heaven and His wonderful family.

A non-suffering Christian is a contradiction of words. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Prayer: Jesus Pryyand (Jesus my friend) please bless me with the strength and wisdom to suffer for You as You suffered for me. I Your sacrificial name I pray. Amen.

May you be blessed with Gods divine love, peace and joy.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

5 thoughts on “You Need One to Get the Other

  1. I like your post and what it says, but people are supposed to fellowship with others of like minds. A lot of that is done in church. That’s why we are supposed to go to church and worship God. We also build up others in Christ at worship. People in church are some of the best and loving people a Christian can know!

    I know you don’t necessarily believe this because of some bad experiences you have had in church, but it is true…

    Steve

  2. I enjoy reading your posts, brutal and to the point. I’ve noticed the same attitude in our churches. I’ve often asked myself that from time to time; how much am I willing to sacrifice, just to get to know the Lord more intimately, to move each day from strength to strength, and from one level of glory to another. And the answer has always been, my all.

Leave a Reply

