josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Do They Really Know?

6 Comments


“Father, forgive them, for they do not know what they are doing.” Luke 23:34 New International Version 

Considering the Romans were from a different culture, do you think they knew who they were crucifying? 

How about you? 

When someone says or does something to upset you, maybe they do not know it upsets your or that it is wrong? 

Maybe they come from a different culture. 

In the east it is an insult to eat everything on your plate while in the west it is an insult to not everything on your plate.

Maybe someone cut you off and was not aware of it. 

Instead of blowing up like a volcano why not go talk with them about it? 

It will prevent a lot of stress and anger in your life and may be a great opportunity to be a witness for Christ. 

                                                                         LET ME SHOW KINDNESS

Prayer: Please Jesus Chanan (Jesus is gracious) bless me to be more forgiving and patient of others Just as You were forgiving of those who crucified You. I sincerely request this in Your loving name. Amen. 

May you be blessed with Gods divine love, peace and joy.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

6 thoughts on “Do They Really Know?

  1. I seldom am so direct and personal, but my family is at a crossroads, and we are struggling. My husband has been under the stronghold of addiction for the last several years, and it is affecting everything. I know he knows the Lord and wants to know him, but this seems to just have him in its wicked clutches. If you could please pray for my loved ones, I would be very grateful.

    • Have you tried Focus on te Family for help or the Salvation Army? They are great resources.

      Of course I will pray for a brother who is suffering as did I and for your whole family.

      • Thank you. As of now, we haven’t felt the need to seek out resources other than the local church body in a long time…but it really helps to know there are places to turn to.

      • Sister in cases such as what I went through and your husband is experiencing getting help from different sources is great. I received mine form about four different ones.

  2. We all need to learn more patience and forgiveness. Some good thoughts. I wasn’t aware of the cultural differences with eating…interesting!

    Steve

Leave a Reply

