josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

God has Prepared.

4 Comments


“Eye has not seen, nor ear heard, Nor have entered into the heart of man The things which God has prepared for those who love Him.” 1 Corinthians 2:9 New King James Version                                                     

 There was a TV ad that talked about the life we prepare for ourselves when we are young, through our adult years and our happily ever after retirement.                                                                                                        

It brought about a huge chuckle from me.                                                       

Everything I dreamed of in my life when I was young never came true. On the flip of the coin there were so many things I swore I would never do that I have done in my life.

Most times it took traumatic events to force me where Jehovah wanted me to go and my mantra was: “Lord why are you doing this to me, I do not want to go there?”                                                                          

Once there He guided me to what He the service prepared for me to do for Him and the remolding of this lumpy clay.                                                                                    

In retrospect when looking back it is possible to see Jehovah wanted me to go there and do those things so not only would I serve Him there but He was molding me and getting me prepared for the next step He has prepared for me to serve Him and for Him to continue His molding of me. (which I always whined about and fought because I did not want to go there).

After thirty years of this it amazes me what my Beloved has done in my life and through my life.

He is still molding me and although I do not know the next service unto Him that He has prepared for me is I am confident in His guidance. During this process I know it will bring me ever closer unto Him in love, respect and admiration.             

                                                                      WE MUST LET GO                                                                                           

A Christian does not make plans for their lives but follows where Christ leads them. Joseph- Anthony: Green                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        It does not matter if you are young or old, strong or handicapped, rich or poor there is a wonderful destiny Jehovah has prepared for you when you surrender your will to His.

It does not matter if you are young or old, you can always be of service unto Jehovah. Joseph- Anthony: Green

The service He has prepared for you may be big or small but it is all important unto Him and He has a special job waiting just for you.

 

“I long to accomplish a great and noble task, but it is my chief duty to accomplish small tasks as if they were great and noble.”  Helen Keller

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Helech ‘Olam (The Lord our King Forever) for blessing me with a Devine career that You have made for this humble child to serve You with loving devotion. I praise You in the name of He who served you all the way to a horribly excruciatingly painful death on the cross Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “God has Prepared.

  1. I disagree with the sentiment “A Christian does not make plans for their lives but follows where Christ leads them”. In my opinion, you should make plans, but you should also be flexible, and when you are led in a different direction, surrender to it, and let go of your attachment to your best laid plans. “Life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re going to get.” — Forrest Gump

    • I respect your opinion however from my experience every plan I made for my life failed miserably but when I was obedient unto Jehovahs guidance He took me where I did not want to go and encouraged me to do what I did not want to do. Looking back I praise Him for it.

  2. Perhaps those very failures are what made you open to receiving guidance. It’s certain easy to miss the signs that are telling you you’re going the wrong way.

Leave a Reply

