josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

They Get Their One Upance.

Leave a comment


SPINNING PINK ON GREEN

Fools mock at making amends for sin, but goodwill is found among the upright. Proverbs 14:9 New International Version

The proud believe they will not lower themselves to apologize for their sins. God promises revenge upon the unrepentant. The fools do not believe justice is coming their way but a time will come when they get their one upance and it will afflict them seven times worse than it does for the repentant.

The repentant find grace when they fess up to their sins and forgiveness. As well they gain respect.

There have been times when I did wrong to someone (either knowingly or unwittingly) and I repented of them face to face (that is the mature thing to do as a letter is for the weak and is insincere). If the wrong was done in public the repentance was done in public, if it was done in private the repentance was done in private.  Many times the one I had done wrong to had authority over me and could have severely punished me. They were so impressed with my humbleness and sincerity that they did not punish me.

Now if it was due I repaid for the sin (for example one time I over estimated the work done and was paid for it. When I realized the mistake and discussed it with the contractor he was so impressed he refused to accept the money I offered in repayment). Everybody on the contract thought I was crazy to do this but my conscience with my Beloved and with my employer was clear.

If you have done someone wrong, go make amends quickly, the longer you wait the more difficult it becomes.

If you are arrogant do not laugh it off and think you are getting away with it, it will catch up to you.

You only think you are getting away with it. God will get you back seven times seven in His time, in His way. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Hashopet  (The Lord is the supreme Judge) for convicting me when I did wrong and teaching the proper manner to make what was done wrong done right. I pray You convict others in the same manner so as to avoid Your terrible and just punishment towards the unrepentant.  I humble pray this in the name of the true judge of justice Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

