josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

They Bless Him Then Curse Him Then Bless Him.

Leave a comment


KEEP YOUR HEART

As we read through the Book of Exodus we see the Israelites curse God and tell Him to leave them alone.

When God delivers them from slavery they bless Him.

When their backs are up against the sea with the Egyptians coming to destroy them they curse God.

When He delivers them they bless Him

So it goes throughout the entire book.

How many times do we do the same thing?

God may bring difficult trials and tribulations to us or allow them to happen and we curse Him. When He delivers us we praise Him.

I have learned the hard way that when the trails and tribulations come to trust Jehovah that He is always there and He see’s the big picture. It not only brings us into a deeper loving relationship but make the trials and tribulations that much more bearable. Another benefit is that it makes me grow more in Him.

Prayer: Please Jehovah ElHeenu (The Lord is our God) discipline me whenever I begin to take one step away from Your presence and insult You during my times of tribulation that in reality is Your blessing to burn off the destructive dross from me to make me more Holy. I always have a deep desire to bless You for I know everything that happens in my life is a blessing from You. I adore You my love for this blessing in the name of He whose blood made this blessing possible Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

