josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

My Amazing Sevens.

6 Comments


LET US ALL REJOICE

 

Even there Your hand shall lead me, And Your right hand shall hold me. Psalm 139:10 New King James Version

 

You will find that sevens are a special number in the Bible. Look at the blessings and curses it Deuteronomy and you will see that the blessings and curses always come in sevens.

When I first walked away from Christ as a teenager in very troubling times in my life it was for seven years.

 

Then I felt Jehovah calling me away from the farm to the city. There I was blessed with learning of Jehovah and the Law of the Old Testament. As well I learned Natural Medicine which I have been using for thirty years to help people. Another thing I learned in those seven years was to serve Christ by serving others. I spent seven of the most cherished time doing volunteer work in a hospital.

The next seven years was a move to a different city because of racial discrimination against whites in the city I was living in. In this city I again walked away from the Lord and got into the wrong crowd for seven years.

From there the Lord called me to go tree planting. In those first three years I learned how to plant in the forests in the mountains. After that I began to teach rookies while at the same time learning how to plant tree’s on the coast (which is much more difficult and dangerous and another season). After that there was seven years teaching rookie planters and foremen.

This was preparing me for the next move which was to go to China to be a teacher.

It took me three years to learn how to teach them because they learn different from us in the west.

 

After that was seven years teaching in one city instead of moving from city to city every six months. Here the Lord taught me how to share the Gospel with others.

Then the Lord called me to teach by being a writer, which took me three years to learn everything necessary while honing my style.

Have you ever thought of how the Lord works in sequence in your life?

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Rohi (God is our Sheppard) for all the incredible guidance You have abundantly blessed me with throughout my walk with You on my journey to Heaven. I joyously salute You in the name of the most wise, graceful and meek Sheppard Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

6 thoughts on “My Amazing Sevens.

  1. I like that you shared this observation. Also realizing that sometimes the same time period was broken up and that there may be stages of learning or achieving something related to the same goal or experience.

  2. Thanks for sharing your testimony. Praise God for that.

  3. Very powerful insight into how God has worked in your life. Thank you for sharing this with us. Blessings to you today!

Leave a Reply

