josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

We Are to Pray, Wait and then Act.

Leave a comment


PRAY AND WAIT

 

And being assembled together with them, He commanded them not to depart from Jerusalem, but to wait for the Promise of the Father Acts 1:4 New King James Version These all continued with one accord in prayer and supplication, with the women and Mary the mother of Jesus, and with His brothers. Acts 1:14 New King James Version NOTE there were women there included in the group.

But Peter, standing up with the eleven, raised his voice and said to them. Acts 1:14 New King James Version

 

The best formula I have found in my Christian life is to pray for Jehovah’s blessing to send the Holy Spirit to guide me in any and all decisions in my life.

Jacob did not pray to Jehovah’s guidance and look at the trouble it got him into.

Then we are to continue to pray when waiting for His guidance.

I recently heard a preacher comment on how he would take action after praying.  Is that not like asking for directions and then driving off without waiting for the directions?

Is that not what happened to Saul in battle?  He did not wait until the prophet arrived and was defeated in battle.

When the course of action to take is given we in faith take action.

Again is it not foolish to ask for driving directions and when given to continue to sit there and ask for directions?

 

Going ahead of Christ or waiting behind Him is a sure fire recipe for disaster.  Joseph- Anthony: Green

 

Look what happened to the Israelites were told to cross over the Jordan and refused, they all died wandering in the desert for forty years.

Prayer: Oh my beloved Jehovah Yahweh (God of His people) it is so difficult on both sides of the coin

On the one side I do not desire to wait for Your time in Your way in my life. Instead I charge ahead like a stupid bull and get into all kinds of trouble and difficulty because of my stubbornness and stupidity. Please forgive me for this and bless me with the strength and faith to wait for Your time and Your way.

On the opposite side of the coin there has been so many times when You have told me to go and in weak faith I stubbornly refused to move like a mule. Please forgive this stupidity and put dynamite under my feet at these times. I earnestly request these two vital blessings in my moment by moment life in the name of Your son who always completed all Hus duties to You in Your way in Your time, my beloved Jesus Christ Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

