josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Who Can Know It?

Leave a comment


SPINNING PINK ON GREEN

“The heart is deceitful above all things, And desperately wicked; Who can know it?
I, the Lord, search the heart, I test the mind, Even to give every man according to his ways, According to the fruit of his doings. Jeremiah 17:9-10 New King James Version

We are all inherently wicked.

You do not believe me?

Check off how many of these you do in a day:

How many times do you look at a man or woman sexually?

How many times have you gotten angry because somebody cut you off in traffic or took “your” seat on the bus or subway?

How many times have you cheated, no matter how big or small, someone?

It could have been shortchanging a teller, queue jumped while waiting in a line at the grocery store or bus station or any other numerous ways?

How many times have you lied today?

How many times have you been rude and impatient with someone today?

The list can go on and on.

Oh woe is us.

Is there no remedy?

Thankfully for us, yes there is.

When we commit to living a Christian life and determine to live by the Holy Spirits guidance He will convict us when the seeds of this wickedness are planted in our minds and give us the power to rid ourselves of them.

Whenever a wicked thought enters m y mind the Holy Spirit quickly convicts me and I extradite the thought immediately.

Sometimes the wicked thought takes fruitation (like losing my temper) and then the Holy Spirit convicts me. When that happens I not only repent to my Beloved Father but also to the one I offended, with in reason. If I apologized to every woman I had a wicked thought about I would never leave the house and sometimes when you lose your temper with someone you may never see them again.

On the flip side how many women put that thought into a mans head with the way they dress and how many people are there that like to get under our skin to satisfy their perverted pleasure?

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Elohim (The Eternal Creator) for blessing me with creating in my life a life that is molded by the best potterer there ever was, the Holy Spirit. Because of the amazing blessing He directs my footsteps to walk in the light and delivered my from darkness. I praise you in the name of the light of the world Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

