josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Does Not Prosper.

2 Comments


FALL AWAY JOSEPHS QUOTES

Whoever conceals their sins does not prosper, but the one who confesses and renounces them finds mercy. Proverbs 28:23 New International Version

In my decades on this earth one thing I have noticed is the numerous times there are people who attempt at a business or other ventures and constantly fall flat on their faces.

Then there are the ones that succeed for a while but then everything comes crashing down on them.

 

One thing they all have in common are they are snakes in the grass I would not trust them with a nickel. They are liars, cheats, schemers, thieves connivers, deceivers and smooth talkers.

The other types are the ones who mess up and swallow their pride and repent, many times publicly, and they get back on their feet. They may not be a success in the worlds eyes but they are in the Christians because they have peace and contentment in their lives that can only come from Jehovahs forgiving grace. They usually are not materially wealthy but are the type who have integrity and peace in their lives.

They may still have to pay for their deeds like broken relationships or doing time for committing a crime but they have peace and contentment from repentance.

I once met a fellow who was an assassin for the Irish Republican Army who repented in prison and became a fiery preacher. He oozed of peace and contentment that was only possible from repenting of his ways but he still lived every day with what he did when he was the assassin. He could never return to his country and will never see his family again.

I have personally found that when I messed up but got my back up and refused to repent there was nothing but trouble in my life. When I repented the peace, love, joy and contentment that comes from Jehovahs grace seeped back into my daily life.

Prayer: Thank you YAHWEH-Ropheka (The Lord Who Heals) for blessing me with Your awesome grace and mercy to wash away the pungent infection that sin brings into my life when I humbly and sincerely repent unto You and those I have committed offense unto. I appreciate this both physical and spiritual kindness and thank you in the name of He whose precious blood made it possible Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

2 thoughts on “Does Not Prosper.

  1. No man can completely be at peace with himself if He has not made peace with God.

Leave a Reply

