josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Who Gives it Willingly.

3 Comments


 

Speak to the children of Israel, that they bring Me an offering. From everyone who gives it willingly with his heart you shall take My offering. Exodus 25:1 New King James Version                                                

Do you notice the important phrase here?                                                                

It is “who gives it willingly”.                                                                                  

You are not to coerce or shame Christians into giving. And if you try that with non-Christians you will not only drive them away from Christ but think of the bad report they will give to their family and friends who are unbelievers as well.                                

When I was a boy we belonged to a church that would print out how much every member gave. Many people looked down on my family for giving little. This despite the fact that they knew we were poor. It is attitudes like this that drive people away from churches and Christianity. I have seen churches pass around the collection plate and the pastor gives you the evil eye as does the usher that says you better give or else. This is unchristian and if you belong o a church like that get out.                   

When you give you give from your heart because you love Jehovah not because you are using it as a bargaining chip (i.e. I will give x amount of money Lord if You give me a job or I get a raise or I get the loan for a house. The thing I have noticed is that when Jehovah gives them what they ask for most times they do not hold up their end of the bargain anyways.).

 If you break your vow, look out. You will be punished.        

If a man makes a vow to the Lord, or swears an oath to bind himself by some agreement, he shall not break his word; he shall do according to all that proceeds out of his mouth. Numbers 30:2 New King James Version

Jehovah takes your vows seriously so you had better as well.

Those who do not take their vows unto Jehovah and believe they are getting away with it are living a fools dream. Joseph- Anthony: Green 

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Jireh (God our Provider) for blessing me with daily provisions. Please guide me to where I can give generously back to You my love, if not financially them with me time and the skills You have blessed me with. I sincerely request this in the name of He who gave His precious blood for me Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

3 thoughts on “Who Gives it Willingly.

  1. “You are not to coerce or shame Christians into giving”. Unfortunately, that’s what is happening in many churches today. I have heard a lot of complaints here and there….
    I feel like something is wrong somewhere.

Leave a Reply

