josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Good to Those Who Wait.

Leave a comment


HOPE IN THE LORD

The Lord is good to those who wait for Him, To the soul who seeks Him.  It is good that one should hope and wait quietly For the salvation of the Lord. Lamentations 3:25-26 New King James Version                    

It is one of he hardest things we will ever do, wait.                            

How impatient are we waiting in a grocery line (personally, I just grab a magazine and flip through it while waiting)?                                        

How impatient do we get watching the clock slowly tick until it gets to class over or the end of a shift at work (do you find the more you look at the clock the slower it seems to go?)?

                                                

Now, how impatient do we get with Jehovah?                                        

We wait until He guides us to a spouse (for me it never happened) or to get pregnant and keep crying out:”When Lord, when? Do we get tired of waiting and go out on our own (which leads to disaster) and then blame Jehovah?                                                                                                     

Waiting builds perseverance (we will not quit), strength and faith.              

For me many times it has taken years and in some instances decades before He answers my prayers.                                                                 

Sometimes the prayers do not come to fruitation but that is because they would only cause me harm if they did.                                                       

I can think of a few times when I prayed for a certain woman to accept my proposal only to be laughed at. I felt crushed but them see her a few years later and how she treats her husband abusively and silently say a grateful thank you Lord prayer.                                                                    

So brothers and sisters if you are praying and ready to give up, do not. The Lord answers in His time in His way.                                                   

If His answer is not the one you desire have faith that He knows you better than you know yourself and because He loves you is only doing what is best for you.

How many times have we whined to our parents to get something when we were children and if we got them it would make us sick?    

 How much wiser than Jehovah?                                                                                 

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Jireh (God our Provider) for blessing me with Your unlimited generosity in supplying all me needs in Your time and in Your way. Please bless me with patience to wait for Your timing and respect to accept Your answer even when it is not the answer I sometimes desire. I humbly thank You in the name of Your greatest gift to me Jesus Christ. Amen                                                                                                               

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.        

Author: ropheka

As Christ is our King, so too are we His free will servants Joseph a son of Jehovah I have been a faithful servant of our Lord for the past forty years. He has led me to move from the farm to the city. It was there I learned natural medicine as well as to serve by doin volunteer work in a hospital. This was preparing me for the next stage of growth and service unto Him. The next phase was to live in a tent in the western provinces of Canada planting trees. It has here in His marvelous creation of nature that He taught me so much of Himself while serving others in camp as a first aid attendant. If anybody got sick or injured they always came to me. As well, I learned to be a big brother and care about their mental health and for most, it was the first time they were ever loved. This caring for others prepared me for the next step which was to be a teacher all over China. Here not only did my example guide many to our Heavenly King but also taught me how to deal with narcissist. This prepared me to come home to take care of a narcissistic mother while dealing with narcissist family members. It was in China that the Lord also guided me to become a Christian writer which has been faithfully done for the past ten years. I know not what will happen tomorrow but I know who holds tomorrow in His hands and it is Him I place my total confidence and trust in. Joseph a son of Jehovah

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.