josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

How Respectful Are You?

6 Comments


SHARING

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God Philippians 4:6 New King James Version                                                                              

I know many people who never say please and thank you. They believe it is below them to use their proper manners. They either demand what they want (you owe me) or they try to lie, connive, deceive and manipulate to get what they want. These people are very arrogant, rude, selfish and self centered.

No matter how many times I have tried to patiently teach them to use their manners; they just look at me with a look of contempt.

As a consequence I inform them that if they want something from me they will be respectful or shut their mouths because I do not waste my time with low life’s like them.

They are furious and leave me alone.

That is good because they are nothing but trouble anyway.

The only time they want anything to do with me is when they want something from me. They do not say please or thank you, do not appreciate the help and give nothing in return.                                                

I always make it a point to say please and thank you no matter how big the grace that is given to me. I have done it so often it has become second nature to me.                                                                                                               

As a consequence many times people go out of their way to help me because the positive affirmation makes them feel good and makes me feel good. It is a win, win situation.                                                                    

Using your manners (saying please and thank) you is a visible sign of respect and maturity. Joseph- Anthony: Green                                               

Now think of this: how often do you say please and thank you to our Beloved Father in Heaven for all the gifts, great and small, He blesses you with every day? How often do you say it through out the day and not just in morning or evening prayers? The more you grateful you are the more you see His wonderful love gifts to you through out the day. This brings us ever closer together which is the greatest blessing of all.

“Life without thankfulness is devoid of love and passion.”  John Henry Jowett

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Chanan (God is gracious) for blessing me to emulate You in my heart, words and actions towards You first and others second. The gift You bless me with in return in a heart filled with gratitude, joy and peace. I exalt You in the name of he who constantly praised You during His earthly ministry Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

6 thoughts on “How Respectful Are You?

  1. Reblogged this on Re-theologizing and commented:
    A grateful heart

  2. Sometimes we are called to show grace to those who are grace-less. Being a Christian means sometimes being unappreciated by those we seek to help.

  3. Joseph it is good to see your posts again! Thank you for this post, I admire your grateful and thankful heart. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

