josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Wait Patiently for Him.

8 Comments


BE STRONG AND WAIT

Rest in the Lord, and wait patiently for Him. Psalm 37:7 New King James Version 

                                                                                                 

I always thought of myself as a patient man until becoming a Christian. To rest in the Lord is to not worry about your circumstances but have faith and confidence in Him.

                                                                           

Jehovah knows the right time, place and circumstances to answer your prayers.

                                                                                                      

We must also be obedient to His answer.                                                        

I prayed many times for the Lord to move a womans heart to accept a proposal of marriage only to be shot down every time. I was crushed but in time it was revealed they would have been the wives from hell.  I am still single in my late fifties. I do not know if I will ever get married and the more I live the less the desire there is for a marriage.                         

There have been so many times I prayed for something that the Lord refused to give me. In hindsight I am glad every time.                                       

The more you grow in Christ the more patient you become. Joseph- Anthony: Green

                                                                                                

Then there are circumstances where it took decades for the answer to come to fruitation. It was not that Jehovah was slow to answer but that He was slowly creating the right time and circumstances fr it to come to fruitation.                                                                                                  

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Chatsahi (The Lord is my Strength) for blessing me with Your divine strength to carry on praying for Your blessings when there was no sign of them being answered. I praise You in the name of He who never stopped praying Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

8 thoughts on “Wait Patiently for Him.

  1. It’s a strange thing when God with holds. It feels cruel sometimes. Especially if we don’t know our bibles or remember that God has his own plan. I lost 3 people who were dear to me. My dad died when I was 11; my brother when I was 17; and my mom at age 32. All their deaths were tragic. I suppose death is never easy but the sudden nature of it was very hard. It’s been a strange lonely world for me void of friends and family and every time I try to force relationships with others, I end up miserable. God has his own plan. I was struck by your bio. Being in nature and being close to God. I tend to feel that way too! Anyway, we all are struggling but God is always there. Someday I know we will see him and all this will be a faded memory. We will only know joy. Blessings to you today.

  2. You two are my introvert wordpress pals. 🙂

Leave a Reply

