josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

It Starts Off Being Fun.

5 Comments


SATANS TRAP

Do not be deceived, God is not mocked; for whatever a man sows, that he will also reap. Galatians 6:7 New King James Version                          

I have met so many in my younger years who only lived for themselves and their pleasures. Now they are old and in most cases crippled. Because they did not care about their children now that they need help and their children are adults the children do not care about them. They live in seniors homes where every day is a living hell and they cry to die. They only lived for themselves and now only have themselves.                  

It is wise to flee when tempted, a fool is one who stays. Those who toy with evil learn it does not pay. D Dehaun  

I have seen so many in my younger days sing the praise of sex, drugs and rock and roll. Now their minds and bodies are destroyed. They live in decrepit old buildings with no one to care for them or about them. They laughed at me because I refused to join them in their merry making. They are not laughing now.

I do not laugh at them. Indeed when I see them I want to cry because I think of what a wasted live they have lived and what a hellish one they are living now.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Mephalti (Lord is my Deliverer) for delivering me from the evil temptations that slyly attempt to entice me away from our divine relationship and into the cruel slavery of sin, especially when I was young and naive. I praise you in the name of He who has delivered us from the chains of slavery which drags us into Hell Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

5 thoughts on “It Starts Off Being Fun.

  1. Sin always seems so fun at the time…

  2. There usually is an earthly price to pay for bad decisions…there certainly is a spiritual one!

Leave a Reply

