josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

They Have Increased.

7 Comments


gentle quiet emerald stream flowing through jungle

Lord, how they have increased who trouble me! Many are they who rise up against me.
Many are they who say of me, “There is no help for him in God.”                                                                                          But You, O Lord, are a shield for me, My glory and the One who lifts up my head.
I cried to the Lord with my voice, And He heard me from His holy hill.                                                                                     I lay down and slept; I awoke, for the Lord sustained me.
I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people Who have set themselves against me all around.                                         Arise, O Lord; Save me, O my God!
For You have struck all my enemies on the cheekbone;
You have broken the teeth of the ungodly. Salvation belongs to the Lord.
Your blessing is upon Your people. Psalm 3 New King James Version             

When we are Christians there is no shortage of tormentors who love to intentionally antagonize us. They are constant thorns in our sides serving their god, Satan. They laugh and foolishly believe they are getting away with it. For a while it seems as if they are but then Jehovah strikes suddenly and terribly. I have seen it numerous times. When we go to bed and pray to our Beloved about the unwarranted affliction our persecutors are throwing our way He not only hears us but blesses us with peace and a good nights sleep (which antagonizer   rarely experience). This is what always happens to me.

Be not afraid of them for they are this way because they are living a miserable life and want to drag everybody they can into that miserable lifestyle with them.

I pray for them and inform them of such. That torments them. I do not do it to torment them but to reconcile with them if possible (and most times it is not because of their disposition). They end up leaving me alone.

Beware, Jehovah does not take kindly to those who abuse His children and how great your suffering will be. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Gador Milchamah  (The Lord is Mighty in Battle) for soundly defeating every foe that aggravates this child of Your  unjustly to satisfy their perverted pleasure. The victory is Yours  my love as is my unyielding respect, admiration and love. I laud You in the name of my cherished warrior king Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

 

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

7 thoughts on “They Have Increased.

  1. Yes, we should pray for those who don’t know the Lord, even if they aren’t nice to us. How very true that they are much worse off than we are, because they don’t know Him and can’t go to Him, and we have that opportunity and that blessing.

  2. It takes wisdom to allow mentors into our lives. We really have to have a soft heart to know who God is sending. I am so glad God has taken such good care of you.

  3. I agree with you, completely. We can even mentor here in the blog world. We just keep taking Him everywhere we go!

Leave a Reply

