josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Does Not Cut It.

6 Comments


FROM THE HEART

 

First be reconciled to your brother. Matthew 5:24 New King James Version                                                                                                                        

Do you understand what reconciliation is?                                                      

Yes reconciliation is forgiving the offender but there is also the other side of the coin.

                                                                                                         

The offender must admit what they did, admit it was wrong, apologize for it and to stop doing it.                                                                                 

Each of these is important.                                                                               

To just say I am sorry does not cut it.                                                       

Sorry for what? 

                                                                                               

Sorry for what you did is accepting responsibility for your actions. Admitting it was wrong is taking maturity in accepting your actions were incorrect.                                                                                              

Apologizing for it is admitting you accept you have harmed an innocent party.                                                                                                           

To stop doing it means the relationship is important enough for you to take preventative action to ensure the offense does not reoccur.                   

If it is not important enough for you to reconcile with me the relationship is not important enough for me to waste my time on. Joseph- Anthony: Green                                                                               

Prayer: Please bless me YAHWEH-Ropheka (“The Lord Who Heals) to move the hearts of the unreconciled to come to me with a repentant heart so we may bind up the deep wounds that have been inflicted so as to nurture a loving relationship. If they refuse to obey Your voice please heal the hurt in my heart by their foolish unrepentance. I humbly request this in the name of He who reconciled Peter to Himself after Peters betrayal Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

6 thoughts on “Does Not Cut It.

  1. Good post. I would only add this: you as the offender have a responsibility also.
    ““If your brother sins against you, go and tell him his fault, between you and him alone. If he listens to you, you have gained your brother. But if he does not listen, take one or two others along with you, that every charge may be established by the evidence of two or three witnesses. If he refuses to listen to them, tell it to the church. And if he refuses to listen even to the church, let him be to you as a Gentile and a tax collector.”
    ‭‭(Matthew‬ ‭18:15-17‬ ‭ESV‬‬)
    Relationships are between two people, and if someone offends you they may not even realize it. If the relationship is important to you, sometimes you must be the first to reach out.

    Rsgullett.wordpress.com

  2. I reached out and told my family they hurt me, asked them to forgive me for my part, and they returned with a prideful response telling me how to love them. I had chosen not to be around them due to the fact that they hurt me immensely. Apparently they couldn’t see how I would do such a thing and told me I was unloving by not showing love with action. Apparently they were fine just burying it all under the carpet. Anyway, I responded back with what you pointed out here and they didn’t respond back. I am done with them until they choose to ask for forgiveness. I can’t reconcile with someone who refuses to admit fault. I walked away. God doesn’t want us in abusive relationships where the person or groups of people think it’s ok to offend you and then as long as they don’t bring it up, it’s over. That’s garbage. I agree. Reconciliation takes two people or parties that are humble. Since that didn’t happen, I will let God deal with them.

    • Good for you.

      That is exactly what happened to me, I had to move to the other part of the country to get away from them. My life has a lot less stress now. Unfortunately many will not repent.

Leave a Reply

