josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Helps in Our Weakness.

3 Comments


flowers caressing blazing red cross

 

The Spirit also helps in our weaknesses. Romans 8:26 New King James Version 

                                                                                                                

We all have our weaknesses, bad habits that we just cannot quit. No matter how hard we try, what programs we try we always fail.                     

Most times it is an inherited disease like alcoholism (do you think that is why so many New Years Resolutions fail?).                                                                                         

Visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children and the children’s children to the third and the fourth generation. Exodus 34:7 New King James Version                                                                                                         

I believe that is what the Bible refers to as sins of the fathers.                     

On both sides of my family we have the curse of alcoholism that goes back for generations run rampant. On a side note, I believe that is why it is important for us to know our family history and to teach it, both good and bad to our children. Believe it can prevent a lot of grief and torment in the future generations of our families.                                                                                               

It was only by the power of the Holy Spirit that my alcoholism was conquered.

                                                                                                         

For decades I tired diet, hypnosis, counseling and acupuncture to no avail.                                                                                                                     

It was only when I totally surrendered to Jesus that He blessed me with the power of the Holy Spirit to exorcist this disease. He helps in our weakness to conquer or addictions permanently.

                                          

When I completely surrendered He freed from the chains that held me in a living Hell and was slowly dragging me into an eternal Hell.                          

I know I have spoken of this in previous articles but it needs repeating when appropriate. I am not bragging because there is nothing to brag about. It was not by my might but the Holy Spirits that those chains were perpetually smashed.                                                                                

Are you at the end of your rope?                                                                         

Yes, the way to victory is to surrender.                                                  

Surrender completely to the power of the Holy Spirit through Christ by Jehovahs grace.

                                                                                                             

A good place to go for help is Focus on the Family if you live in Canada or the United States.                                                                                              

It is only when we quit depending on self and begin depending upon Jehovah that we will find victory. .Joseph- Anthony: Green                           

Prayer: The Addicts Prayer: Oh please Jehovah Hoshe’ah The Lord Saves) rescue me from the chains that keep me living in a daily Hell. The bonds are too strong for me to overcome on my own. I believe You have the power to eternally free me and I humbly beg of You to free me from these chains in Your infinite power. Pease bless me with the resources to help me heal from the damage my addiction has done to my mind and body. I sincerely ask this in the name of He who freed the demon possessed man Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

3 thoughts on “Helps in Our Weakness.

  1. And it is in our weaknesses that we will find our greatest strength – the common ground upon which we can build relationships necessary to bring souls to Christ for eternity. Where we have it all together – nobody cares!! Where we are weak – that is where souls in need can identify with us and let their guard down to be open to hear about the Christ they have rejected to this point in their lives…

  2. God is the Great Physician. He can help anyone in every way!

Leave a Reply

