josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Things are Dead

Leave a comment


A PAIR OF HONKING HONKERS

 

Rejoice in the Lord always. Again I will say, rejoice! Philippians 4:4 New King James Version                                                                                                           

I rejoice in the Lord not thing because: The Lord loves me, things are dead they have no emotions. 

                                                                 

The Lord blesses me with peace, things are dead. They can give you no real peace.

                                                                                                        

The Lord blesses me with comfort in the storms of life. Things are dead.  The Lord guides me in my life. Things are dead, they cannot think nor reason.                                                                                                           

The Lord strengthens me in times of trials and tribulations. Things are dead; they cannot offer assurance nor strength.                                          

The Lord never changes. Thing go out of date, are lost or destroyed.     The Lord has a heavenly home prepared for me. Things only get me into debt and make you a slave to them.

The Lord shares with me His wonderful creation. Things are dead, they cannot create anything.

I love to sit in Jehovahs creation (nature) get out my flute or harmonica, close my eyes and play what is in my heart unto Him as an expression of my love, admiration and respect for Him. He blesses me with a taste of His divine love that electrifies every molecule in my body. Things are dead, they cannot express any emotions in return.

In daily life we must see that it is not happiness that makes us grateful, but gratefulness that makes us happy. –Brother David Steindl-Rast

Oh, sing to the Lord a new song! Sing to the Lord, all the earth. Psalm 96:1 New King James Version

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Heseh (God is love) for blessing me with the most treasured love affair there could ever possibly be. The most treasured time is the time we spend together every day. I am grateful for the amazing treasures You so abundantly share with me in these cherished times. I exalt You in the name of my best friend Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

