josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Because of My Affliction.

Leave a comment


 

GOD IS TRUE

I cried out to the Lord because of my affliction, And He answered me. Jonah 2:2 New King James Version

 

I have found that Jehovah answers my call when in affliction three ways.

 

One: He is doing this to teach you something.

My greatest lessons in life have been learned in the greatest trials and tribulations. Joseph- Anthony: Green

                                                                                                                                  

Two: this is your reward for disobedience.

It is in His love that Jehovah disciplines us to make us better children when we are disobedient. Joseph- Anthony: Green                                                      

Three: You must suffer the same as the unbelievers. So say a tornado comes whipping through your town, you will suffer the same as everybody else because this is a natural disaster (which is being perpetuated more and more by man with global warming).

Through them all He only allows me to suffer that which I can handle and when I cry out unto Him He comforts me, strengthens me and encourages me.

The Christian has peace because he knows he is loved and cared for the by the Holy Spirit through Christs sacrifice by Jehovahs grace. Joseph- Anthony: Green

It is in our hard times that we are the closest to Christ. Joseph- Anthony: Green

 

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-M’Kaddesh  (The Lord is my Sanctifier) for always answering me in my affliction in the appropriate way so as to make me into the child You desire me to be. I exalt You in the name of the one who taught this lesson so wisely to His disciples Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

