josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

You Find Disorder.

4 Comments


BE RESPECTFUL

 

For where you have envy and selfish ambition, there you find disorder and every evil practice. James 3:16 New International Version

I have worked in a few companies where there was a lot of envy and selfish ambition. Boy you had to watch your back with all the knives out. It seemed as if everyone was just out for themselves. Many times they would go to great lengths to sabotage a colleagues project just to make the colleague look bad.  The work atmosphere was a lot of tension and confusion.

The same thing holds true for relationships.

I have met many shallow and childish individuals that love to gossip and spread rumours because someone else is prettier than them or smarter or richer than them. They do nothing but create ill feelings and chaos wherever they go.

Not only that but I find that those whose are envious and selfish lead lives that are miserable and their moods change faster than the wind. There is no love, joy or peace in their lives. They have no solid relationships. They are very lonely, sad and depressed.

Prayer: Please bless me moment by moment, day by day my cherish Beloved Jehovah-Bara (The Lord Creator) with creating in me a continuous heart of gratitude, love and contentment in all the daily blessings You abundantly shower upon me. I humbly beseech Thee in the name of Your greatest blessing unto me Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “You Find Disorder.

  1. The work place is a test for all, very trying!

  2. I agree with you. The work place can be akin to a bunch of ravenous wolves seeking blood at all costs. Maybe though that is the best place to shine the light of Jesus.

    • You are very correct in that the work place is the best place to shined the light of Christ. Even if it brings one into the light that is cherished unto Christ.

Leave a Reply

