josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Do Not Remember.

10 Comments


ballet of dainty pink and white rose pedals

Do not remember the former things, Nor consider the things of old. Behold, I will do a new thing Isaiah 43:18-19 New King James Version

How many times have we beat ourselves up over mistakes we have done in the past or bad things we have done in the past and have repented of them?

Remember that when we repent Jehovah gets amnesia, so should we. We must learn from our mistakes but not allow them to be the monkey on our back. Joseph- Anthony: Green                                                            

When we commit our lives to Jehovah He will crush the old vessel and remold the new one into a beautiful new creation.                                 

Reflecting back over my past it amazes me how so many times the Holy Spirit has molded me so subtly I was no even aware of it. When being put through the fire to burn off the stubborn bad dispositions in me it amazes me just how much the Holy Spirit walked with me through it.           

If you are looking back how can you see where you are going when walking forward? Joseph- Anthony: Green                                                        

Now we must look forward. Forward to our Heavenly home and the journey Jehovah has planned for us to get there.                                        

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-‘Ori (The Lord my Light) for blessing me with Your divine beam of light that wisely guides me upon the path of righteousness that leads to the Heavenly home You have so graciously prepared for this obedient son of Yours. Thank you for rescuing me from the path of darkness and creating in me a new life dedicated to the one I love. I exalt You in the name of the greatest potter of all Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

10 thoughts on “Do Not Remember.

  1. This is easier said than done. You’re very right in that we should be so thankful that when we repent, God remembers our sins no more. Unfortunately, we still have to live every day with the mistakes we made, so going forward is often much harder than we hope it will be.

    • Many times that is very true but it instills in us the realization of failing to follow our Beloveds guidelines for life.

      • This is true…He wants us to do what’s best for us, for good reason. Lately I’ve had a lot of feelings of regret and wishing certain things could be/have been different… Thank you for the (important) reminder that the guidelines are there to help us grow…which is what we all need to become closer to Him.

      • And we need to pray every day that the Holy Spirit guides us every step of the way to our Heavenly home to be with our cherished Beloved.

  2. Thank you for the great reminder to keep looking forward.

Leave a Reply

