josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

But You Did.

13 Comments


DEPEND UPON THE LIVING WATERS

 

And He said, “I will certainly return to you according to the time of life, and behold, Sarah your wife shall have a son.” (Sarah was listening in the tent door which was behind him.) Now Abraham and Sarah were old, well advanced in age; and Sarah had passed the age of childbearing. Therefore Sarah laughed within herself, saying, “After I have grown old, shall I have pleasure, my lord being old also?” And the Lord said to Abraham, “Why did Sarah laugh, saying, ‘Shall I surely bear a child, since I am old?’  Is anything too hard for the Lord? At the appointed time I will return to you, according to the time of life, and Sarah shall have a son.” But Sarah denied it, saying, “I did not laugh,” for she was afraid. And He said, “No, but you did Genesis 18:10-15 New King James Version

 

Notice how when Sarah heard Jehovah was promising to do the impossible  Sarah insulted Jehovah by laughing. When Jehovah called her out on it she denied it. Is that not a stupid thing to do?

 

But, how many times do we do the same thing?

When Jehovah promises to do what we consider impossible we insult Him and laugh and say:” No way, there is no way You and accomplish such a thing it is impossible!”

Is that not a lack of faith?

Jehovah is not angry with us because He knows our minds cannot grasp His true awesomeness and power.

 

When we commit an offence against another and or Jehovah how many times do we deny it even when we know it is a blatant lie?

So many times I have felt like banging someone’s head against the wall and screaming you know what you did so stop lying.

Now I have learned to just state the fact and walk away. They know they are not getting away with it and it prevents a lot of frustration and anger.  The problem is left in Jehovahs hands and as much as they try to deny it with Him, He will deliver true justice to the offender.

Concerning us, as much as we disbelieve Jehovahs promises they will come to pass. When they do our awe, respect and love for Him grows as does our faith in Him.

God promises and He always delivers on His promises. Joseph- Anthony: Green

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Jireh (The Lord our Provider) for the countless blessing You have so generously bestowed upon this child of Yours. Please forgive me when in lack of faith I doubt Your powerful love and ability to bless me and fulfill Your holy promises unto me. I exalt You in the name of He who fulfilled His promise when He did the impossible and rose from the dead to become our Divine King and Savior Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

13 thoughts on “But You Did.

  1. Praise God that his promises are always fulfilled. He might not always fulfill them how we think, but he always does in a way that is best. Enjoyed your insights and thoughts. Thanks brother!

  2. God’s promises are all over our life if we look deep and hard, how good He is to us.

  3. very true, that really means really spirit is truly in line with God. I talked to a lot of people that you/I have to point out the blessings. I like your attitude, lol.

Leave a Reply

