josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

To Avoid Self Destruction

3 Comments


GODS WAY

 

And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God. Romans 12:2 New King James Version

I believe we all have destructive emotions like greed, spitefulness, selfishness, and bitterness.

 

I have seen some hang on to their bitterness for so long they have forgotten what they were bitter about. Many times the person they were bitter toward is either no longer amongst the living or in their lives.

 

The thing is though, the only one they are hurting is themselves. Their mental and physical health is shot. They are in self destruction mode.   The only way to avoid self destruction is to be transformed into a Christ like disposition.

The only way for this to occur is to allow the Holy Spirit to crush these dispositions and destroy them. As they are slowly eliminated the Holy Spirit fills us with His divine healing and strength to conquer these destructive habits.

For me it was holding a grudge and being vindictive. It took the Holy Spirit a year to destroy them. Oh, they still try to rear their ugly heads but when that happens I call out to the Holy Spirit to give me strength to conquer them.

 

It is not easy and must be repeated all of our lives.

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah-Mephalti (The Lord my Deliverer) for blessing me with delivering me from destructive attributes that inhibited my relationship with others as well with You. Please continue to work in me to keep these destructive traits in check less they destroy me. I humbly ask this in the name of He who delivered the man in chains from the legion Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

3 thoughts on “To Avoid Self Destruction

  1. He indeed is the great Deliverer!

Leave a Reply

