josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

No pretenders allowed.

Leave a comment


be-satisfied

No pretenders allowed.

One person pretends to be rich, yet has nothing; another pretends to be poor, yet has great wealth. Proverbs 13:7 New Living Translation

One of the major reasons empires fell down through history was because people were cheating on their taxes.

Are we not seeing all these filthy rich putting their money in tax havens then cry about the debt?

Now you do not have to be stinking rich to cheat. To Jesus cheating out of a nickel is just as condemning as cheating out of a million.

 He said to them, “Then give back to Caesar what is Caesar’s, and to God what is God’s.” Luke 20:25 New Living Translation

When you are honest and give your life in loving service to Jesus, your riches will be in Heaven, when you are dishonest and pretentious your reward is going to be in Hell. Joseph –Anthony :Green

I have seen so many people spend money they do not have to spare on frivolous things like the latest fashion just to impress others. Fashions change as much as you change your underwear and they do it to keep the fools buying unnecessary things.

Is it not much better to impress God? Is it not much more pleasing to Him and yourself when you give yourself in love to service to Him?

Am I now trying to win the approval of human beings, or of God? Or am I trying to please people? If I were still trying to please people, I would not be a servant of Christ. Galatians 1:10 New Living Translation

Prayer: Please Jesus Pryyand (Jesus my friend) guide me that my actions impress my best friend who is of course You. I sincerely request this in Your loving name. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day.

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

