josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

Meditate Within Your Heart.

Leave a comment


LOOKING TO HEAVEN

But know that the Lord has set apart for Himself him who is godly; The Lord will hear when I call to Him. Be angry, and do not sin.
Meditate within your heart on your bed, and be still.   Lord Offer the sacrifices of righteousness,

And put your trust in the Lord Psalm 4:3-5

Of course you are different from most of those round you. Jehovah says He sets you apart because you live a godly life.

Personally speaking I find most conversations with worldly people boring to sleep.

 

I am not interested in what sports teams are doing.

I am interested in what Jehovah is doing in my life.

I am not interested in what they disgustingly call “music” today, which is all about sex, drugs and booze.

 

I am interested in joining in the choir of nature praising Jehovah and listening to on line sermons on like on http://www.sermonaudio.comwww.blbclassic.org or http://www.blbclassic.org

 

I am not interested in wasting my time watching the filth on TV or in movies.

I am interested in reading and meditating on Jehovahs word, the Bible or watching good Christian programs.

 

To me, to meditate means talking with Jehovah and thinking about His answers. Joseph- Anthony: Green

I do not go to physiatrists when I have problems. I go to Jehovah in prayer and He is always near to me (I also like to share with close Christian brothers and sisters who pray for me and offer Godly advice).  As a consequence I do not fit in with the majority around me. I am apart from them.

Yes there are many who abuse me and I am angry about it (even though we are Christians that does not mean we do not have feelings of anger) but I do not sin in trying to take revenge. I have faith that Jehovah will deliver true justice and I see that He does.

I begin and end every day in sincere prayer with my Love. It is the best time of my day. Most times I am still (which means you clear your mind) at some time during the prayer and feel His loving, comforting presence in my heart.

Being poor I cannot offer sacrifices of money but I do offer my time and skill to help others in volunteer work. Both are acceptable unto Jehovah. Do not think that you have to give money if you cannot afford it. Your time, skill and services are just as valuable, pleasing and acceptable to Him.

Before I do anything I always take it to Jehovah and have trust in Him to lead me in the way He wants me to go. I know I can and do trust in Him because He loves me. I may not like His direction at the time but on reflection of it later I see His wisdom and love.

Going my way leads to disaster, going Jesus’ way leads to success.   Joseph- Anthony: Green

                                                                    

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Rohi (God is our Sheppard) for blessing this sometimes stubborn and insolent sheep with You Divine guidance in my life. May I always be submissive and obedient to Your Divine leading. I humbly request this in the name of my cherished good Sheppard Jesus Christ. Amen

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

Leave a Reply

