josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

And He will.

9 Comments


YOU WILL PAY

For we know him who said, “It is mine to avenge; I will repay,” and again, “The Lord will judge his people.” It is a dreadful thing to fall into the hands of the living God. Hebrews 10:30-31 New International Version

 

I remember a TV show where the female actresses famous saying was” God will get you for that.”

 

He has promised and He always fulfills His promise.

Do you see the catch phrase here?

The Lord will judge his people.”  It is a dreadful thing to fall into the hands of the living God.

I believe Christians who have walked away from Jehovah will receive harsher judgment that unbelievers because we know better.

I believe Christians that arrogantly ignore the Holy Spirits conviction of sin in their lives will suffer much harsher consequences that non-Christians.

If not in this life, than certainly on the Day of Judgment.

Now do not believe that just because you repent you will not suffer the consequences of your sin.

 

If you insist on defrauding others when you are found out you will still go to jail even after you repent.

Prayer: Please Jehovah Sabbath (Lord of the Heavens) warn me before I make stupid moves that offend You and convict me strongly when I do offend You so that I may repent. I do not know which is worse my love, Your judgment or Your turning away from me when I offend You but I have not desire to find out. I know that when I repent You are merciful an will forgive me and bless me with the strength to suffer he punishment, if any, that must be done on order for justice to be done. I cry out to you in the name of He who forgave David after His affair with Bethsaida Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus sweet love bless you today and every day .

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

9 thoughts on “And He will.

  1. I agree with you. Those who are Christians will be judged more harshly if they walk away from the Lord. They crucify Christ all over again, and make His sacrifice null and void in their lives. What a terrible thing!

    • From my experience it begins with little steps until without even realizing it they have walked away from Christ. It can happen to us all. That is why it is so important to pray for the Holy Spirit to help us keep due diligence daily.

      • Study and keep our minds on the things of God each day and we will run a lesser chance of ever walking away from Him. In fact, we will grow in the faith of our Lord Jesus Christ!

      • Sometimes leaps, sometimes baby steps but a Christian is always growing in the Lord. Joseph- Anthony: Green

  2. Yes, God’s Word instructs us:

    12 Beware, brethren, lest there be in any of you an evil heart of unbelief in departing from the living God; 13 but exhort one another daily, while it is called “Today”, lest any of you be hardened by the deceitfulness of sin.
    Thank you for this timely exhortation.
    Thank you for visiting and reading the latest posts on holdingforthhisword. May the Lord bless us mightily to fear and serve Him only. Amen!

  3. God is gracious and merciful (we hear about this all the time), but He is also holy and just (something people don’t like to talk about much). He will exact judgment on those who sin and are disobedient. Thank you Jesus for salvation and redemption!!

Leave a Reply

