josephsdailywalkwithjesus

A closer walk with our beloved friend.

I Have Filled Him.

4 Comments


PURPOSE OF GOD

“See, I have called by name Bezalel the son of Uri, the son of Hur, of the tribe of Judah. And I have filled him with the Spirit of God, in wisdom, in understanding, in knowledge. Exodus 31:2-3 New King James Version                                                                                                                                                                                                             

God has created us to serve Him with a special skill He has blessed us with.                                                                                                                         

Now there are only three responses we can have to this blessing.                                                                         

The first one is we can deny it with an inferior complex.                                

This is usually instilled in us by our family and peers at a young age and unfortunately for many carried through out all of their lives.                                                  

I am not good enough                                                                                          

For me that was the attitude of many of my family towards me when I was a child. I was sickly and weak. Everybody expected me to be a failure yet I have done amazing things like planting over one million trees all across Canada, teaching in China for ten years and countless other accomplishments.                                                                                 

These were not done on my own but by the grace of God.  He blessed me with teachers who were patient and encouraging. It took many years for me to understand I was not a failure. 

                                                                                                          

I have not gone to any school to learn it.                                                                   

Well, okay, I did go to school to obtain my Teaching English as a Second Language Certificate.

                                                                                           

When I was a teacher in China there were many university teachers that would arrogantly look down on me because I only had a Teaching English as a Second Language Certificate. When we went into class to teach they fell flat on their faces while I excelled. Most teachers could only teach at one level say children. I could teach the most difficult students of all age levels and comprehension.                                                      

That was not on my own skill but Jehovahs gift to me to use in His kingdoms purpose.                                                                                               

Chances are it is not that you are inferior in your skills but in your faith. That is okay.                                                                                              

Just take that first step through prayer and then follow Christs lead. Watch what He can and will do in you and through you. You will be amazed at the results.                                                                                               

The second one is we can use it to gain personal gain.                                                                      

That is where you take the credit and use it for material gains.                          

Hey, I am a good teacher; I will teach at the finest school, have a lot of prestige and make lots of money.                                                                      

But, God wants you to teach in an impoverished area.                                                        

I am a great singer. Instead of using that blessing to help people in their walk with Christ you use it to gain money, a mansion and a big boat.  Beware. The gifts Jehovah gives you can and will be taken from you and you can end up losing  not only the gift but your health and all your material riches and end up homeless in the gutter.                                                                                

The third and correct one is we can use it to serve Jehovah.                           

That is where we are obedient and with a grain of salt of faith take the shaky step forward towards His goal for us to use our God given skills for the purpose He has designed us to fulfill in His Kingdoms.                                                                                              

 Now do not worry about how you will do it because Jehovah will bless you with wisdom, knowledge and understanding to accomplish the task. I had never taught before when I went to China and they learn in a different manner than us. I did not know that much less the language.

                                                     

Jehovah blessed me with Chinese teachers that shared their knowledge with me how to teach.

                                                                                     

They use very strong corporal punishment when you get out of line but I did not feel good doing that. Jehovah blessed me with teaching me wisdom in how to use different methods that were more effective. Soon the Chinese teachers who had taught for years were coming to this foreign teacher to learn from him.                                                               

I did not understand any of their customs but Jehovah blessed me with some students that loved to teach their teacher so that he would understand his students better so he could be a better teacher.                   

The whole time they noticed my behavior was different and were curious why. That provided a great opportunity to share Jesus with them.  As a result we were both blessed when some of them came to Jesus because of my attitude and behavior.                                                                                       

This process was repeated over a ten year span from the northern end of China to the southern end of China.                                                                  

Each time I became a better teacher not only of English but of Jesus. Now the thing of it is that I did not know that I had the skill of teaching in me. It was not until I was obedient to Jehovahs calling that I learned it. I learned to teach in a way that they would understand. It has helped me teach in counseling  others in different areas of their life as well as help others to understand when you are trying to teach them something difficult for them.                                                                                                      

You can go through the best university in the world but if you are not gifted to teach you will bomb.                                                                              

I had teachers that were great in their filed of electronics but were crappy teachers. Nobody ever understood what they were talking about. It is through prayer, faith and obedience that Jehovah will reveal your calling in His kingdom.                                                                                       

An added benefit of this is the satisfaction of knowing why you are here and that you are accomplishing something important in your life.        

Going your own way leads to disaster, going Gods way leads to success. Joseph- Anthony: Green                                               

Prayer: Thank you Jehovah Elohim (God our creator) for creating me to serve You in amazing ways all my life. It fills me with purpose, love and joy. I praise You in the name of Your most obedient son Jesus Christ. Amen.

May the sunshine of Jesus’ sweet love bless you today and every day .  

Author: ropheka

After faithfully serving the Lord in China for ten years as a teacher I have been called home to care for my aged mother who has numerous disabilities. As well I regularly do volunteer work visiting seniors in a seniors home. I love being in nature. I say the closer we get to nature the more we see Jehovah. We are blessed in this area with many amazing, easy to ride bicycle trails on old railroad lines that takes us all over Southern Ontario.

4 thoughts on “I Have Filled Him.

  1. Very nice post…

  2. This is a beautiful and inspiring sharing Joseph! Renee

Leave a Reply

